You are here

AIG National Prizes awarded

The award ceremony for the National Prizes conferred annually by the Académie Internationale de la Gastronomie (AIG) was held on 24 November at the Principe di Savoia Hotel, Milan.
In his dual role as President of the Italian Academy of Cuisine and AIG Vice-President, Paolo Petroni greeted the guests and journalists assembled to celebrate those who work each day with dedication and passion for the benefit of Italian cuisine. The event’s welcoming atmosphere fostered interesting discussions on current themes relating to our cuisine.
This year’s award recipients are: Prix au Chef de l’Avenir (Chef of the Future Prize) - Caterina Ceraudo, Dattilo Restaurant, Strongoli (Crotone); Prix au Sommelier (Sommelier Prize) - Alfredo Buonanno, Krèsios Restaurant, Telese (Benevento); Prix au Chef Pâtissier (Pastry Chef Prize) - Fabrizio Fiorani, Duomo Restaurant, Ragusa; Prix de la Littérature Gastronomique (Food Literature Prize) - Luca CesariStoria della pasta in dieci piatti (History of Pasta in Ten Dishes); Prix Multimédia (Multimedia Prize) - Gioacchino Bonsignore, journalist.