You are here

AIG national prizes delivered

The award ceremonies for the National Prizes assigned by the Académie Internationale de la Gastronomie (AIG) and for the Gianni Fossati Memorial Journalism Prize were both held on the 9th of November at the Hotel Principe di Savoia in Milan.
In his dual capacity as President of the Italian Academy of Cuisine and AIG Vice-President, Paolo Petroni welcomed guests and journalists to honour those whose daily commitment and passion bolsters Italian cuisine. The congenial atmosphere facilitated a lively debate on current cuisine-related themes. 

This year’s prize recipients are:

 Prix au Sommelier (Sommelier Prize):
Emanuele Izzo 
of Piazzetta Milù in Castellammare di Stabia
Prix au Chef Pâtissier (Pastry Chef Prize):
 Maria Novella Salani
Peter Brunel Ristorante Gourmet, Arco di Trento
Prix de la Littérature Gastronomique (Food Literature Prize):
Alberto Capatti
Piccolo Atlante dei cibi perduti - Storie di cucina dimenticata 
(A Little Atlas of Lost Foods: Tales of a Forgotten Cuisine)

Prix Multimedia (Multimedia Prize):
Anna Prandoni
journalist for Linkiesta Gastronomika